Regions, Sections, and Divisions

Regions

Region I

Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, & U.S. Virgin Islands
Regional Director: Miniard Culpepper
jonmin@aol.com

Region II

Connecticut, New York & Vermont
Regional Director: Ghenya Grant
gglaw02@yahoo.com

Region III

Delaware, Pennsylvania, & New Jersey
Regional Director: Nilaja Ford
nilajaf@gmail.com

Region IV

Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina,
West Virginia & Virginia
Regional Director: Shawn McGruder
shawnmcgruder@aol.com

Region V

Louisiana, Mississippi, & Texas
Regional Director: Joi Owens
joiowens@gmail.com

Region VI

Kentucky, Ohio, Michigan & Tennessee
Regional Director: Kimberley Ann Ward
kimwardesq@gmail.com

Region VII

Indiana, Illinois, & Wisconsin
Regional Director: Natalie Howse
natalielhowse@gmail.com

Region VIII

Arkansas, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota & South Dakota
Regional Director: Karen Jordan
karen.jordan@dentons.com

Region IX

Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Washington & Guam
Regional Director: Tamara Benefield
nbaregionaldirectorix@gmail.com

Region X

Colorado, Kansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Utah, & Wyoming
Regional Director: Hon. Shauna Graves-Robertson
srobertson@slco.org

Region XI

Alabama, Florida, & Georgia
Regional Director: Grasford Smith
grasford.smith@akerman.com

Region XII

Washington D.C.
Regional Director: Andre Bruce
grasford.smith@akerman.com

Sections

Administrative Law

TBD

Alternative Dispute Resolution Law

Dean Burrell
DLBurrell1@gmail.com 
ADR Website

Appellate Law

LaKeila Stemmons
Lakeila.Stemmons@gmail.com

Bankruptcy Law

Frank Morris
frank@law-margulies.com

Civil Rights Law

Tanya Clay House
tclayhouse3@gmail.com

Civil Trial Advocacy

Vanita M. Banks
vbanksjd@gmail.com

Commercial Law

Torrance Phillips
trp@lgplaw.com

Communications Law

Janenn Lofton
jnlofton@gmail.com

Corporate Law

Twanda Turner Hawkins
Twanda.Turner-Hawkins@dematic.com

Criminal Law and Juvenile Justice

Leslie Thomas
Lthomas299@aol.com

Entertainment, Sports, and Arts Law

Ricky Anderson
ricky@attorneyrickyanderson.com

Environmental, Energy, and Public Utilities Law

Benjamin F. Wilson
benfwilson@outlook.com

Family Law

Lamont Bailey
lb_nbagc@bblawny.com

Government Procurement Law

Liza Craig
lizaveronicacraig@gmail.com

Health Law

Charise Frazier
cfrazier@hallrender.com

Immigration Law

TBD

Intellectual Property Law

Bert Jennings
jenningslawgroup@yahoo.com

Lamont Bailey
lb_nbagc@bblawny.com

International Law

Simone Williams
simone@williamsgloballaw.com

Labor and Employment Law

Kevin D. Reese
Kevin.Reese@jacksonlewis.com

Law and Religion Section

Rickey Nelson Jones
joneses003@msn.com

Veterans and Military Law Section

Louis “Jamie” Boston
jamie.boston@yahoo.com

Real Estate and Probate Law

Tyechia White
tyechiaw@gmail.com

Small Business Law

Goodwille Pierre, M. Ed. JD
goodwille@goodwillepierre.com

Tax Law

Beverly Winstead
beverlywinstead@gmail.com

Divisions

Government Lawyers

Arlene Knighten
ADknighten56@gmail.com

Judicial Council

Hon. Monte Watkins
montewatkins@jis.nashville.org

Law Professors

Dean Tamara Lawson
tlawson@stu.edu

Law Students

Stephanie Arthur
ms.stephaniearthur@gmail.com

Legislative Law

Charlyn Stanberyy
charlyn.stanberry@gmail.com

LGBTQ Division

Jon Patterson
jpatterson@compassionandchoices.org

Minority Partners in Majority Firms

Grasford Smith
grasford.smith@akerman.com
Minority Partners Website

Small Firms and Solo Practitioners

Marwan Porter
marwan@theporterfirm.com

Amanda Stewart
amanda@theporterfirm.com

Women Lawyers

Sharon Bridges
Sbridges1908@gmail.com

Young Lawyers

Chloe Woods
Chloeesq@outlook.com