Skip to main content

Leadership

2020-2021

Officers

Tricia "CK" Hoffler

President

Carlos Moore

President - Elect

Dominique D. Calhoun

Vice President Membership

Henry E. Floyd, Jr.

Vice President Finance

Lamont Bailey

Vice President Divisions & Sections

Lonita Baker

Vice President Regions & Affiliates

Ashley Upkins

Secretary

Nicholas K. Austin

Treasurer

David A. Green

General Counsel

Akua D. Coppock

Chief of Staff

Maurice Foster

Interim Executive Director

Standing Committees

View Committees & Contacts

Employment Opportunities

Executive Director, National Bar Association (Washington, D.C.)


View Announcement
View Career Center

Regions, Sections, and Divisions

Regions

Region I

Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, & U.S. Virgin Islands

Regional Director: Miniard Culpepper

MiniardCulpepper@hud.gov

Region II

Connecticut, New York & Vermont

Regional Director: Ghenya Grant

gglaw02@yahoo.com

Region III

Delaware, Pennsylvania, & New Jersey

Regional Director: Nilaja Ford

nilajaf@gmail.com

Region IV

Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina,

West Virginia & Virginia

Regional Director: Shawn McGruder

shawnmcgruder@aol.com

Region V

Louisiana, Mississippi, & Texas

Regional Director: Deidre Robert

deidre.robert@la.gov

Region VI

Kentucky, Ohio, Michigan & Tennessee

Regional Director: Kimberly Ward

kimwardesq@gmail.com

Region VII

Indiana, Illinois, & Wisconsin

Regional Director: Ellen Douglass

eedconbrio@aol.com

Region VIII

Arkansas, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota & South Dakota

Regional Director: Karen Jordan

karen.jordan@dentons.com

Region IX

Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Washington & Guam

Regional Director: Tamara Benefield

nbaregiondirectorix@gmail.com

Region X

Colorado, Kansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Utah, & Wyoming

Regional Director: Tiece Dempsey 
tiecedlaw@gmail.com


Region XI

Alabama, Florida, & Georgia

Regional Director: Stephanie Hunter

hunt936@aol.com

Region XII

Washington D.C.

Regional Director: Joshuah Turner
turnerjoshuah@gmail.com

Sections

Administrative Law

Paul Robertson

robertsp@od.nih.gov

Alternative Dispute Resolution Law

Dean Burrell

dlburrell1@gmail.com

Appellate Law
Bankruptcy Law

Frank Morris

frankmorrislaw@yahoo.com

Civil Rights Law

Tanya Clay House

tclayhouse3@gmail.com

Civil Trial Advocacy

Vanita M. Banks

vbanksjd@gmail.com

Commercial Law

Andrew Nunes

anunes@fasken.com

Communications Law
Corporate Law

Twanda Turner Hawkins

tturnerhawkins@gmail.com

Criminal Law and Juvenile Justice

Lei Chala Wilson

leichalawilsonesq@earthlink.net

Entertainment, Sports, and Arts Law

Ricky Anderson

ricky@attorneyrickyanderson.com

Environmental, Energy, and Public

Utilities Law

Benjamin F. Wilson

bwilson@bdlaw.com

Family Law

Jawan Finley

jfinly2000@aol.com

Government Procurement Law

Kendra Perkins

kperkinsnorwood@gmail.com

Health Law

Charise Frazier

cfrazier@hallrender.com

Immigration Law
Intellectual Property Law

Sean Damon

seandamon@quinnemanuel.com

International Law

Simone Williams

simone@williamsgloballaw.com

Labor and Employment Law

Kevin D. Reese

reese@ogletree.com

Law and Religion Section

Rickey Nelson Jones

joneses003@msn.com

Veterans and Military Law Section

Louis “Jamie” Boston

Jamie.Boston@yahoo.com

Real Estate and Probate Law

Reginald Long

rlong@loveandlonglaw.com

Small Business Law

J. Goodwille Pierre

goodwille@goodwillepierre.com

Tax Law

Shelia Harvey

Shelia@Sheliadansbyharvey.com

Divisions

Government Lawyers

Christopher Hebert

hebertc@ag.state.la.us

Judicial Council

Hon. Cenceria Edwards-

eesplaw@gmail.com

Law Professors
Dean Tamara Lawson

tlawson@stu.edu

Law Students

Jermel Singleton

jsingleton9@law.fordham.edu

http://www.nbalsd.org

Legislative Law

Amber L. Freeman

freemanamberl@gmail.com

LGBTQ Division

Jon Patterson

jpatterson@compassionandchoices.org

Minority Partners in Majority Firms

Grasford Smith

grasford.smith@akerman.com

Small Firms and Solo Practitioners

Marwan Porter

marwan@theporterfirm.com

Women Lawyers

Sharon Bridges

sbridges1908@gmail.com

Young Lawyers

Onika Williams

Onika.k.williams@gmail.com

Get in Touch

National Bar Association
1816 12th St. NW 4th Floor
Washington DC. 20009
Hours: 9am - 7pm ET

Make a Donation  

Members Donation  

Contact

T: (202) 842-3900
F: (202) 842-3901
E: Membership@nationalbar.org